The Commissioner meets with Prime Minister Steven Harper


Commissioner's Award Nomination button 

Contact the Commissioner
Fax: 867.393.6201

412 Main Street
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2B7


Frank B. Fingland

Term in Office: 1978 (November 1) – 1979 (January 19)


Preceded by: Arthur MacDonald Pearson

Succeeded by: Ione Jean Christensen


Born: 1928 (June 15), Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan


  • He was appointed as the Interim Commissioner of Yukon due to the previous Commissioner, Dr. Arthur MacDonald Pearson, resigning from the position.
  • He studied at the University of Toronto and the London School of Economic in England.
  • He worked as for the Commissioner of Yukon's Executive Assistant starting in 1960 and then as Executive Assistant to the Commissioner of Yukon from 1966 to 1969.